Alumni/Theses

Julian
  Martinez-Ricon Julián Martínez-Rincón, Phd. '17
Weak-Values Metrological Techniques for Parameter Estimation
jrmartir@pas.rochester.edu


Joseph
  ChoiJoseph Choi, Phd. '16
Practical Invisibility Cloaking
joecmama@gmail.com


Gerardo
  VizaGerardo Viza, PhD. '16
Weak-value Metrology and Shot-Noise Limited Measurements
gerviza@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  PTD Module and Integration Device Yield Engineer,
  Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR.


James Schneeloch James Schneeloch, PhD. '15
On Position-Momentum Entanglement, Nonlocality, and Measurement
jschneel@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  Postdoctoral researcher
  Air Force Research Laboratory, Rome, NY


Greg A. Howland, PhD.'14
Compressive Sensing for Quantum Imaging
ghowland@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  Postdoctoral researcher
  Air Force Research Laboratory, Rome, NY


David J. Starling, PhD. '12
Precision Measurement in Quantum Optics
starling@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  Assistant Professor of Physics
  Penn State Hazleton


P. Ben Dixon, PhD. '11
Quantum imaging and information
bendixon@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  Postdoctoral researcher
  Optical and Quantum Communications Group, MIT


Praveen K. Vudyasetu, PhD. '11
Slow light, stopped light and guided light in hot rubdium vapor using off-resonant interactions
praveen@pas.rochester.edu

Following Graduation
  Yield engineer
  Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR


Curtis J. Broadbent, PhD. '10
Applications of High-Dimensional Photonic Entanglement
curtis@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  Postdoctoral researcher
  Eberly Research Group, University of Rochester


Ryan M. Camacho, PhD. '08
Implementations of Slow Light using Double-Resonances
camacho@pas.rochester.edu

Following graduation
  Postdoctoral researcher
  Painter Lab, California Institute of Technology


Micheal V. Pack, PhD. '07
Dynamics of Electromagnetically Induced Transparency Optical Kerr nonlinearities
mvpack@sandia.gov

Following graduation
  Staff scientist
  Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, New Mexico


Irfan Ali Khan, PhD. '07
Quantifying and Exploiting Entanglement
iak@stanford.edu

Following graduation
  Postdoctoral researcher
  Harris Research Group, Stanford University