Schedule

Calendar Apps

You can download and add this iCalendar (.ics) file to your favorite calendar application (Google Calendar, Apple iCal, etc). It includes calendar events for lectures, workshops and labs. Once loaded in your calendar app, you can then remove any events that you do not care to follow.

Detailed Schedule

Week 1

Wed, Aug 25 2021

- Lecture: Introduction, 1-Computer Programs
- Lab 1 Assigned: Computer Programs

Week 2

Mon, Aug 30 2021

- Lab Sessions Begin
- Lecture: 2-Writing Programs

Wed, Sep 1 2021

- Lecture: 2-Writing Programs
- Lab 2 Assigned: Writing Programs

Sun, Sep 5 2021

- Workshop Cycle 1 & 2: Computer Programs, Writing Programs
- Quiz 1: Computer Programs

Week 3

Mon, Sep 6 2021

- Break: Labor Day

Wed, Sep 8 2021

- Lecture: No lecture today.

Week 4

Mon, Sep 13 2021

- Lecture: 3-Numbers

Wed, Sep 15 2021

- Lecture: 3-Numbers
- Lab 3 Assigned: Numbers

Sun, Sep 19 2021

- Workshop Cycle 3: Numbers
- Quiz 2: Writing Programs

Week 5

Mon, Sep 20 2021

- Lecture: 4-Objects & Graphics

Wed, Sep 22 2021

- Lecture: 4-Objects & Graphics
- Lab 4 Assigned: Objects & Graphics

Sun, Sep 26 2021

- Workshop Cycle 4: Objects & Graphics
- Quiz 3: Numbers

Week 6

Mon, Sep 27 2021

- Lecture: 5-Sequences

Wed, Sep 29 2021

- Lecture: 5-Sequences
- Lab 5 Assigned: Sequences

Sun, Oct 3 2021

- Workshop Cycle 5: Sequences
- Quiz 4: Objects & Graphics

Week 7

Mon, Oct 4 2021

- Lecture: 6-Functions

Wed, Oct 6 2021

- Lecture: 6-Functions
- Lab 6 Assigned: Functions

Sun, Oct 10 2021

- No workshop cycle this week.

Week 8

Mon, Oct 11 2021

- Break: Fall Break
- Project: Milestone I assigned

Tue, Oct 12 2021

- Break: Fall Break

Wed, Oct 13 2021

- Special Lecture: More on Functions and Exam Review (Meet by Zoom!)
- No lab assigned this week.

Thu, Oct 14 2021

- Exam: Midterm Released (timed, online via Gradescope)

Sun, Oct 17 2021

- Workshop Cycle 6: Functions
- Quiz 5: Sequences

Week 9

Mon, Oct 18 2021

- Lecture: 7-Decision Control

Wed, Oct 20 2021

- Lecture: 7-Decision Control
- Lab 7 Assigned: Decision Control

Sun, Oct 24 2021

- Workshop Cycle 7: Decision Control
- Quiz 6: Functions

Week 10

Mon, Oct 25 2021

- Lecture: 8-Loops & Booleans

Wed, Oct 27 2021

- Lecture: 8-Loops & Booleans
- Lab 8 Assigned: Loops & Booleans

Sun, Oct 31 2021

- Workshop Cycle 8: Loops & Booleans
- Quiz 7: Decision Control

Week 11

Mon, Nov 1 2021

- Lecture: 9-Simulation & Design
- Project: Milestone II assigned

Wed, Nov 3 2021

- Lecture: 9-Simulation & Design
- Lab 9 Assigned: Simulation & Design

Sun, Nov 7 2021

- Workshop Cycle 9: Simulation & Design
- Quiz 8: Loops & Booleans

Week 12

Mon, Nov 8 2021

- Lecture: 10-Classes

Wed, Nov 10 2021

- Lecture: 10-Classes
- Lab 10 Assigned: Classes

Sun, Nov 14 2021

- Workshop Cycle 10: Classes
- Quiz 9: Simulation & Design

Week 13

Mon, Nov 15 2021

- Lecture: 11-Data Collections

Wed, Nov 17 2021

- Lecture: 11-Data Collections
- Lab 11 Assigned: Data Collections

Sun, Nov 21 2021

- No workshop cycle this week.

Week 14

Mon, Nov 22 2021

- Lecture: No lecture today.
- Project: Milestone III, Milestone IV (Extra Credit) assigned

Wed, Nov 24 2021

- Break: Thanksgiving Recess (begins at Noon)

Thu, Nov 25 2021

- Break: Thanksgiving Recess (begins at Noon)

Fri, Nov 26 2021

- Break: Thanksgiving Recess (begins at Noon)

Sun, Nov 28 2021

- Workshop Cycle 11: Data Collections
- Quiz 10: Classes

Week 15

Mon, Nov 29 2021

- Lecture: 12-Object-Oriented Design

Wed, Dec 1 2021

- Lecture: 12-Object-Oriented Design
- Lab 12 Assigned: Object-Oriented Design

Sun, Dec 5 2021

- Workshop Cycle 12: Object-Oriented Design
- Quiz 11: Data Collections

Week 16

Mon, Dec 6 2021

- Lecture: 13-Algorithms
- Lab 13 Assigned: Algorithms

Wed, Dec 8 2021

- Last Day of Classes
- Exam: Final Exam (timed, online via Gradescope)
- No lab assigned this week.