Pic picture

Home

Contact Info

Course Info

Calendar

Homework

Lecture Notes


 
 

PHY 415: Electromagnetic Theory I
Prof. S. Teitel stte@pas.rochester.edu ---- Fall 2017

 Friday, October 20, 2017

Notes through lecture 12 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Thursday, October 19, 2017

Problem Set 4, due Thursday October 26 in lecture, is now posted on the Homework page.

Notes through lecture 11 are posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Notes through lecture 10 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page. Also posted are supplemental notes on the eigenfunction expansion of the Greens function.

Reminder: there is a make-up lecture this Friday at 11:25am in Dewey 2110E.

Until further notice, my office hour is moved to Mondays at 2:45 to 3:45pm. As always, you are free to stop by or email questions at any time.

 Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Problem Set 3, due Thursday October 19 in lecture, is now posted on the Homework page.

Solutions to Problem Set 2 are posted on the Homework page.

Lectures resume next Tuesday, October 17.

 Friday, September 29, 2017

Notes through lecture 9 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Thursday, September 28, 2017

Notes through lecture 8 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Problem Set 2, due Thursday, October 5, by 4pm in the homework locker, is now posted on the Homework page.

Solutions to Problem Set 1 are posted on the Homework page.

Notes through lecture 7 are posted on the Lecture Notes page.

Our first make-up lecture will be this Friday, September 29, at 11:25 am in Dewey 2110E. Check the course calandar for the dates of other make-up lectures.

Lectures for the next two weeks are canceled (though Problem Set 2 is due Thursday next week) and after the make-up lecture this Friday we will resume with lecture 10 on Tuesday, October 17. The Midterm Exam will be Friday, November 3.

 Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Notes through lecture 6 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

The time of the make-up lectures has been shifted 10 minutes. They will now be Fridays 11:25am-12:40pm in Dewey 2110E. See the course calendar for the particular Fridays.

 Friday, September 15, 2017

I regret that I will not be available during my office hour next week, Monday Sept 18 1:30-2:30pm, nor will I be available that afternoon. Please feel free to contact me by email if you have any questions.

Our first make-up lecture will take place on Friday, September 29, 11:15am-12:30pm, room to be announced. The schedule for future make-up lectures is now posted on the course calendar.

The Midterm Exam for the course will take place on Friday, November 3, 11:15am-1:15pm.

 Thursday, September 14, 2017

We will be using Fridays, 11:15 am - 12:30 pm as our time slot for make-up lectures and the midterm exam. Please be sure to keep this time slot open! Dates for make-up lectures will be announced shortly.

Notes through lecture 5 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Problem Set 1, due Tuesday, September 26 in lecture, is now posted on the Homework page.

Notes through lecture 4 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

Lecture next week Thursday, September 21, is canceled.

 Thursday, September 7, 2017

Notes through lecture 3 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Notes through lecture 2 are now posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Thursday, August 21, 2017

Notes for lecture 1 have now been posted on the Lecture Notes page.

 Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Welcome to PHY 415, Electromagnetic Theory I. All schedule and course information, homeworks and solutions, and lecture notes will be posted on this website.

For those of you who wish to read my lectures ahead of time, you can find links to this course in previous years at:

http://www.pas.rochester.edu/~stte/phy415F13
http://www.pas.rochester.edu/~stte/phy415F11